Oriflame Very Me-Peach Me Perfect Skin Glow

very me peach me perfect glow

Sorry its been a long time I know but was too messed up with few things but as I promised here I go with my first review on Oriflame. The product I am reviewing here is Oriflame Very Me Peach Me Perfect Skin Glow.

Before proceeding , it is very important for me to clear that my reviews will not be biased due to my consultancy. So here you go girls, lets find out what Oriflame claims about this.

About the product

Bring out the best in your complexion. Tinted gel moisturizer with a lightweight finish that gives you a peachy, natural glow. Can be worn alone or with your favorite foundation.

Size: 30 ml.(which i think is too less)

Ingredients

AQUA, GLYCERIN, ISODECYL NEOPENTANOATE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, POLYSORBATE 80, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII BUTTER, DIMETHICONE, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, POLYACRYLATE-13, C20-22 ALKYL PHOSPHATE, POLYISOBUTENE, C20-22 ALCOHOLS, MICA, PARFUM, IMIDAZOLIDINYL UREA, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, CETYL ACETATE, OLEYL ACETATE, STEARYL ACETATE, DISODIUM EDTA, PANTHENOL, POLYSORBATE 20, SILICA, SORBITAN ISOSTEARATE, GLYCERYL ACRYLATE/ACRYLIC ACID COPOLYMER, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, ACETYLATED LANOLIN ALCOHOL, ASCORBYL METHYLSILANOL PECTINATE

My View

As I mentioned January was my 1st month as an Oriflame consultant and I purchased few products for my self too. Among my purchases this was one of most wanted product. I saw this product long time ago on Just4girls.pk but never got a chance to order it as it was always out of stock.

very me peach me perfect glow1

First of all the product has an attractive packaging I must say, that was the most attracted thing for me. A cute black tube with a bright orange cap really suits the product title Peach Me. Once I opened the cap I could really feel the peachy fragrance that smells so yummy. I purchased it in a Light tone.very me peach me perfect glow2

very me peach me perfect glow3

When I applied this product on my hand first it reminds me of Illuminator lotion. Do you really know what are Illuminator Lotion? The product has a consistency of moisturizer which makes it blend-able perfectly. Once it is blended tiny shimmers appears on skin, which are not so visible but give you a luminous look. Trust me they look incredible when they shine :). I never thought the lighter shades would blend and look so natural on me with a dewy look.

very me peach me perfect glow swatch1

very me peach me perfect glow swatch2

I did not blend completely to show how tiny shimmers are showing up. After I blend it did not show the particles prominently but I did add the glow to my hand. The same thing goes on my face too.

very me peach me perfect glow swatch3

very me peach me perfect glow swatch4

I would use this product as an Illuminator Lotion rather than a tinted moisturizer. I am saying this because to me it has no coverage at all. Yes, it does give a dewy, fresh look but that’s because of those tiny shimmery particles. The

I felt this product giving a decent lasting for 2 -3 hours , from lasting I mean its shimmers and dewy look. I really wished to have a clear skin, I am sure the product will look incredible on people who have a flawless skin.

Although to me it’s not a tinted moisturizer but since they have named it so i think it should have SPF. I like this product and definitely recommend it.

Suggested Way to use

This product can be used in a various ways.

  • I use this product as a moisturizer which mean I wear this alone. I need something really natural when I am at work. I don’t like to put a lot.
  • Mix it with your liquid foundation and get a luminous look all over your face.
  • Apply it on a blush, only if you are wearing a powder blush to give a highlighted look.

Note that this product may cause oiliness shine on your face especially in summers. So to me my MAC prep and prime translucent powder can help.

You may like

  • You like its packaging.
  • You like its peachy fragrance
  • You like the tiny shimmery particles.
  • You like the natural look.
  • Easy to use.
  • Not pricey.

You may not like

  • You think it should have SPF.
  • You think quantity is less with the price.
  • You think it can give you an oiliness shine.
  • Should have some more shades.

The product is available on my page Nida’s Beauty Bag . The original price is Rs.479 but Oriflame is having a sale till March and you can get this product for Rs.398 only

I love this product, don’t you gonna buy this too? 

Comments
9 Responses to “Oriflame Very Me-Peach Me Perfect Skin Glow”
  1. shehrzad says:

    i was always intrigued by this one.I think it would do great mixed with foundation.Love the review.
    http://www.desimompakistan.blogspot.com

  2. Shang J. says:

    I have always wanted to read a review on this thing. And an honest one this is! Thanks. :D

  3. ShyCheeeks says:

    This sounds great for the price..Thanks for sharing! :)
    xo

  4. Nice product , thanks for sharing xx

  5. maryam irshad says:

    how can i buy this product

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,243 other followers

