Revlon Lip Butter in Fig Jam

Revon Lip Butter in Fig Jam

Do you believe in love at first sight? I don’t but in my makeup world few purchases are my first sight LOVE and Revlon Lip Butter is one of them. Is it really worth loving? Find out in this review.

About the product

  1. Buttery Balm + Shiny Color
  2. Buttery balm with beautiful shiny color to give you baby soft, healthy glowing lips
  3. 94% of women felt lips were softer, smoother, and instantly hydrated.
  4. Award winning. Hydrating mango, shea and coconut butter formula boosts lip moisture by 156%.
  5. Pampering gel formula provides super charged hydration and glides on lips buttery smooth.
  6. Sheer to medium colour with buttery shine.
  7. Available in 20 luscious shades.

Ingredients

Polybutene, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2,Tridecyl trimellitate,Octyldodecanol, Petrolatum, Hydrogenated Polydecene,Neopentyl Glycol Diethylhexanoate, Simmondsia Chinensis Seed Oil,Polyethylene,Ozokerite, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 dimethicone, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Hexyl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 isostearate, Cera alba, Zinc ricinoleate, Squalane, Silica, Butyrospermum Parkii, Mangifera indica,Palmitoyl oligopeptide,Tocopheryl Acetate, Coconut Oil, Synthetic wax,Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Dimethicone, Isodecyl neopentanoate, Tribehenin, Sorbitan isostearate, Fragrance, BHT, Caprylyl Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), CI 19140, Red 7 Lake, CI 15985, CI 17200, Carmine, CI 42090, Red 6 Lake

My View

Revlon Lip butter are the most raved product on internet, almost every other person owns it and almost everyone loves it.  If you ask me in one liner what do I feel about it I will say I LOVE IT. Yes, I do.

Revon-Lip-Butter-in-Fig-Jam

Revlon lip butter come in a very attractive packaging, they look very sleek and neat and the best part the packaging describes the shades. The colorful caps makes really easy to identify the shade.

Revon-Lip-Butter-in-Fig-Jam

The shade I have is Fig Jam. Fig Jam is a gorgeous brown color which looks very deep and intense but sets really well on my lips. It’s not dark at all on application but yes whoever used Revlon lip butter they know the shades are build-able. As I was searching for a good brown shade for me, I found this lip butter a perfect choice.

Revon-Lip-Butter-in-Fig-Jam

The color payoff is great as I said. Now let’s talk about its moisturizing power. I got so impressed by it. They literally glide on lips like a butter and leave lips feeling soft. They moisturized my lips for whole day I feel, even though after the color faded. I felt as my lips are absorbing it with every minute.

Revon-Lip-Butter-in-Fig-Jam

Swatch-with-2-coats

Swatch with 2 coats

I read somewhere that not all shades are pigmented and moist, I can’t say anything in this regard as this is the only shade I own right now. And after seeing its result I am really interested in getting its more shades especially the pinks one.

After using it in routine I couldn’t find any pitfalls except one can find it expensive for a lip balm.

Recommendable? OH Yes, the product is HIGHLY recommendable.

You may like

  • It’s cute colored cap packaging.
  • The wide range of shades.
  • Easily glide on lips.
  • Stays for a hours.
  • Great moisturizing power.

You may not like

  • You may find it expensive.

I got this product through a facebook page name Iram Lilani for Rs. 1050.

That’s my love :) Share your love with me and don’t forget to comment. :)

Comments
18 Responses to “Revlon Lip Butter in Fig Jam”
  1. Im so in love with these lil cute babies <3

  2. addercatter says:

    That is one of my favorite shades! Kat

  3. shehrzad says:

    that is a cute color.I didn’t know it was even available.I own berry smoothie and cupcake and I love both.Yes when u think in terms of price they are a bit expensive but i like the packaging and staying power.great swatch

  4. ShyCheeeks says:

    I really want to try these! <3
    xo

  5. Its so different …really nice.,..

  6. thanks for visiting my blog
    following your blog now would you like to follow back :)

    http://makeupoholics.blogspot.com/

  7. sahar awan says:

    color is too dark for me, but i can feel how creamy it willbe

  8. Avec Veritas says:

    Thanks for this post. This color is lovely! Vera

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,898 other followers

