NYX Jumbo Pencil-Milk

NYX Jumbo Pencil - Milk

Hello to all, how’s Ramadan treating you? I am glad that Karachi weather has changed for good ALHUMDULLILAH, on way to work it refreshes me but only thing is missing is RAIN…

My today’s review is going to be a quick one. Who doesn’t know about the NYX Jumbo Pencils and especially when it is in MILK.

About the product

A radiant eye liner that also doubles as an eye shadow. Made with a blend of mineral oil and powder, our creamy Jumbo Eye Pencils glide on effortlessly—no pulling, tugging or fading—and come in a rainbow of vivid hues. Some call her chubby. We say voluptuous.

Net weight is 0.18oz

Ingredients

Bees Wax, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) wax,  Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) wax, Ceresin,  Microcrystalline Wax, Polyethylene, Octyldodeanol , Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Isostearyl Isostearate, Isononyl Isononanoate, Tocopheryl Acetate, B.H.A, Isopropylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben, and Polyethylene Terephthalate.

MAY CONTAIN:  Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxide Red (CI 77491), Iron Oxide Yellow (CI 774992), Iron Oxide Black (CI 77499), FD&C Blue No.1 Aluminum Lake (CI 42090), FD&C Yellow No.5 Aluminum Lake (CI 19140), Chromium Oxide Green (CI 77288), Carmine (CI 75470)- [In colored shades], Ultramarine Blue (CI 77007), or Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510).

Did you read this pencil has Bees Wax, I hope you remember my review on it and if not then click here to read :).

Available in gorgeous 28 shades.

My View

This pencil is the TOP selling product of NYX and I don’t remember I read any negative review about it. Every time I wanted to purchase, it was Out of Stock but finally one fine day I saw it on Lush Grooming Bargains – Smart Shopping Hub for Women and Men.

NYX Jumbo Pencil - Milk

NYX Jumbo Pencil - Milk

The pencil is exactly white and creamy as milk. A multi-purposed pencil fulfills everything it claims. I wanted this for my waterline since white liner opens your eyes and brighten it up. I tried many brands but none worked and lived up to my expectations. With this it is so easy to tight my waterline. It glides like a cream and having a watery eyes most of the pencil do not stays on me for much time. But OMG! it stays perfectly. I love my eyes every time I wear it ;).

NYX Jumbo Pencil - Milk

NYX Jumbo Pencil - Milk

Since the pencil is creamy it requires sharpening frequently. This reminds me that I need a good sharpener. (**sigh**)

Now, lets talk about in how many ways I used it.

  • On my waterline- I used it on my waterline as I mentioned above. It requires a thick mascara at the end because it falls on my lashes.
  • On my brow bone- I sometime use it on my brow bone to highlight it and trust me it works like a dream.
  • As eye shadow base- Apply it as an eyeshadow base, it will help in lasting your eye shadows longer.

NYX Jumbo Pencil - Milk-Swatch

I am really happy with this pencil and hope NYX officially launches in Pakistan. It hurts when you have to pay lot more than the original cost.
I have many things in my wishlist from this brand :D.

So is it recommended? Oh yes, HIGHLY recommended.

You may like it

  • It is very creamy and milky white.
  • Glides easily on waterline.
  • Can be used to highlight brow bone.
  • Can be used as an eyeshadow base.

You may not like it

  • Not easily available in Pakistan.

I got this from Lush Grooming Bargains – Smart Shopping Hub for Women and Men for Rs.590.

I really want to appreciate the service of Lush Grooming Bargains. They are really organized unlike many other facebook pages. I am definitely going to shop with them in future as well :)

I know almost everyone has this pencil so why not share your comments below :)

Comments
9 Responses to “NYX Jumbo Pencil-Milk”
  1. Zubia says:

    You got this pencil in a very reasonable price! I, too wish for official launch of NYX in Pakisatan. :)

    http://thebedsidedreams.blogspot.com

  2. ShyCheeeks says:

    I love this one <3
    xo

  3. Amna says:

    I have been using this as a base. does the job. for a sharpener u can get the oriflame one. not too pricey and accommodates both big n small pencils

  4. sadee says:

    Im after this from the long will get it soon thanks for the review honey

  5. Saira says:

    Thanks for the wonderful review:) It’s an awesome product xx

  6. ZatZ says:

    Haven’t tried this as yet.. looks lovely ♥

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,730 other followers

